Back

Houston Avenue Bar & Grill Trading Food for Donation Dollars

2015-04-15

Gatineau (QC) Houston Avenue Bar & Grill is known for its tender cuts of beef and mouth-watering ribs. On Monday April 27th, 2015, Houston will be giving away great food all day long in exchange for a donation to the CARMEN Center. Guests will be able to choose from a variety of 5 delicious choices free of charge in exchange for whatever amount they deem fit. All proceeds will be donated to this great cause.

“With all the different organizations and charities, we opted to go for a smaller and local approach,” mentions Stephen Picknell, Director of Houston Avenue Bar & Grill in Gatineau. “With corporate sponsorship budgets being scaled down, everyone is feeling the strain and most often these little charities, which do as much work and provide as much help to our community as the larger national campaigns, get lost in the mix of it all.”

The CARMEN Center, which is not a government funded cause, survives on such events and fundraising activities. It is a charity organization offering professional health services free of charge such as arttherapy, music therapy and massotherapy in an effort to improve the quality of life for those who need it and in support of their family members. The funds raised will be used to pay for the professionals offering the services at the center.

Above the funds raised at Monday’s food extravaganza, Houston Avenue Bar & Grill is proud to participate in the 9th Edition of the Dragon-Boat Festival organized by the CARMEN Center. The race takes place at the Lac Leamy Park on June 6th and remains the center’s major source of funding.

To reserve your place and enjoy a great meal while supporting this great cause, please call (819) 771-0799. To learn more about CARMEN Center, please visit www.centrecarmen.ca.

Retour

Houston Avenue Bar & Grill échange de la nourriture contre des dons

2015-04-15

Gatineau (QC) – Le Houston Avenue Bar & Grill est connu pour ses coupes de bœuf tendres et ses côtes levées savoureuses. Lundi le 27 avril 2015, le Houston offrira de délicieux plats en échange de dons au Centre CARMEN toute la journée. Les invités pourront choisir à partir d’une variété de 5 succulents choix sans frais en échange d’un montant qu’ils jugent juste. Tous les profits iront à  cette grande cause.

«Parmi toutes les différentes organisations et les organismes de bienfaisance, nous avons opté pour une approche locale et une organisation plus petite,» mentionne Stephen Picknell, Directeur du Houston Avenue Bar & Grill Gatineau. «Tout le monde est affecté par le mécénat ayant diminué. Très souvent, ces petites œuvres de charité travaillant aussi fort et fournissant autant d’aide à notre communauté qu’une campagne nationale plus imposante, sont oubliées. »

Le Centre CARMEN est une organisation caritative fournissant des soins de santé professionnels et gratuits tels que l’art-thérapie, musicothérapie et massothérapie afin de promouvoir la qualité de vie des personnes malades et de soutenir les membres de leur famille. Les fonds amassés serviront à financer ces services professionnels offerts par le Centre.

De plus, le Houston est fier de participer à la 9e édition du Festival de bateaux-dragons organisé par le Centre CARMEN. Cette course, se déroulant au parc du Lac Leamy le 6 juin prochain, demeure leur principale source de financement.

Pour réserver votre place à ce magnifique souper et supporter une belle cause, veuillez svp appeler au (819) 771-0799. Pour plus d’informations sur le Centre CARMEN, veuillez visiter www.centrecarmen.ca.